GAA Awards night

Wednesday the 28th of December

A great night was had by all last night in the Clubhouse for our annual presentation buffet. Guests of Honour were the 1991 Under-14 and Minor Championship winning teams and management, while the annual Appreciation Award went to Johnny D Earley and Pat O’Donnell, who were so instrumental in bringing the Under-16 (89), Minor (91) and U-21 (94 and 95) Championships back to the Parish. Sean Brennan was a popular winner of the Charlie Bennett Hall of Fame Award, as was Martin Shovlin, who was a deserving winner of the Patsy Boyle Memorial Clubperson of the Year Award. Other winners were as follows. Senior Player of the Year – Brendan McNelis  Reserve Player of the Year – Harry Hennigan Third Team Player of the Year – Daniel Breslin  Ladies Player of the Year – Stacey Sweeney Minor Player of the Year – Gerard McHugh  Ulster Minor Championship winners – Tony Harkin and Senan Boyle The biggest thanks on the night must go to the team of ladies in the Kitchen, who put on a marvelous 3 course Hot and Cold Buffet, which went down a treat to all present. Thanks to MC’s James McHugh and Sean Micheal O’Donnell to the Club Officers, Kevin, Mary and Mabel for their organising of the event, and to all who volunteered in the Bar and cleaning up etc etc. Thanks also to Packie Keeney who provided us with the original DVD of the 1991 Minor and U-14 Finals which was presented to the players on the night. A very enjoyable night all round.gaa-1991-u14-winners gaa-1991-u18-winners

Check out some of our sponsors:

Lynda’s Boutique

Ladies clothing and footwear boutique. New arrivals daily and open Mon-Sat 10.30am – 6pm. Follow on Instagram for updates here. Contact: +353 74 954 1897 Share:

Read more…